Fraternitas Lituanica (Latin “Lithuanian fraternity”) is the corporation of students and doctors from the Lithuanian University of Health Sciences. It actually consists of two corporations: at first the Lithuanian medical fraternity „Fraternitas Lituanica“ was established on November 28, 1908 in Russian Empire, at the Imperial Military Medical Academy in St. Petersburg. Its founder was Dr. V. Nagevičius. Corporation „Patria“ was founded on 13 June 1931 by female medical and dental students in Vytautas Magnus University in Kaunas. These two corporations merged on 25 May 1975 in Chicago.


Activity, structure and symbolism